**Notice** Due to transfering back from a godaddy hosted wordpress blog back to blogger, reviews published before june 2017 don`t all have a pretty layout with book cover and infos. Our apologies.

Saturday, July 04, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [418]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
Today is Independence Day in the U.S. and Wednesday was Canada Day in Canada, so happy whichever applies to wherever you are!

Today's picture of George of is of him playing with Hecate's tail. I'm pretty sure that it is taking all 3 grown-up cats to even make a dent in his energy. Galen says he's "full of beans" and I'm pretty sure they're coffee beans!


And of course there are books. Today's STS post over at Reading Reality contains a surprising number of Christmas books. Which just seems wrong. Or too early. Or both. But it does mean there are cooler days ahead, because it certainly is beastly hot around here right now!








Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, June 27, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [417]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
The picture over at Reading Reality in today's Stacking the Shelves post is of a rather disgruntled Lucifer who is somewhat patiently allowing George to bat at his tail. It seemed only right and proper that today's picture here should be of another of George's big buddies. So here's Freddie, sound asleep right in front of me. He doesn't like having his picture taken, so sleeping is definitely the best way to get a good shot of the very big baby.


And I also have a few books, including some that I've been waiting for!








Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, June 20, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [416]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
This week's George picture is a bit of a teaching moment. Well, Hecate is teaching George something we'd rather she didn't, as should be obvious from the picture!


What's funny about this picture is that she isn't really interested in our food, although George seems to be. Which is not good for him and is something we're going to try to keep from becoming a habit. It's been a while since we've had a cat who was interested in "people food" so we're out of the habit of worrying about it. Clearly we're going to have to get back INTO that habit.

There's an entirely different - but utterly adorable - picture of George in today's post over at Reading Reality.

And there are LOTS of books. My full stack got embiggened again. And now for our regularly scheduled teasers!








Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Thursday, June 18, 2020

Launching a new business soon!

Hello everyone!

I have been missing in action for quite a while and while I still read a lot (currently binge reading the Black Dagger Brotherhood series) I just don't have time for book reviews anymore with my family life, lab tech job, my graphic design business and now I have yet another project in motion lol

I've done a lot of soul searching in the past years with my depression and my priorities have moved around A LOT. And one of the things that changed, as superficial as it may seem, is my fashion sense. While I still want to look pretty and color match and everything, COMFORT is now realllllly high on my priority list. I spend everyday running around at work, managing the kids and the chores and doing this while comfortably dressed is a major plus side. 

I recently discovered Sweetlegs which is a Canadian leggings company (and they are currently branching out to the US) and the have the softest, most comfortable leggings you've ever worn, I swear! And this is all I want to wear now! BUT, being the mother of two.. there are some unflattering areas (lol) that I'd rather cover with a tunic / long shirt and with my 5'9 height, I discovered there are very few options in Quebec & Canada, even online. 

All of this lead me to start my own tunic business, and it will open VERY SOON. 

My website as been built, my listings are ready (but hidden for now 'cause I'm not quite ready yet), and I am currently working on photographing every tunic to best showcase them. I am expecting my website to be fully operational within 2 weeks. 

I would like to formally invite my fellow Canadians (because I am not exporting to the US for now, sorry :( ) to come and take a look at my brand new e-boutique Jolie & Cosy

You will find a wide variety of models and colors and I will take requests into account regarding size, colors, etc. So feel free to contact me :) 

I am also offering free shipping on orders of 120$ or more AND for a limited time, there will be NO TAXES! 

Jolie & Cosy

Thank you for your support <3 div="">

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [415]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
Let's get the most important thing out of the way first. Here's today's George picture.

There's a different picture over on Reading Reality as part of the STS post over there. Just to encourage you to take a look.



There aren't a lot of new books this week, but a few of the ones I picked up are definitely choice!







Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, June 06, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [414]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
First and foremost, here's today's picture of George, with added Hecate content:


And we have books. Of course we have books. The full stack is over at Reading Reality - unless George has knocked it down - but here are the teasers!







Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, May 30, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [413]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
Just to make things a bit different, here's a picture of two of our other cats. Freddie is the silver tabby in the back, and Lucifer is the magnificent house panther in the front. The picture on today's Stacking the Shelves post over at Reading Reality is of little George, stalking Lucifer's constantly fwapping tail. I think the front end of the Lucifer is the more enchanting view, but George clearly has other ideas!



And of course, we have books. We always have books. Books and cats are two of the bestest things - even if the cats do their level best to get in the way of reading the books! Or perhaps especially because.







Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, May 23, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [412]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
First of all, fair warning that I'll probably keep adding pictures of George until someone tells me to stop. He's adorable and VERY photogenic. Also curious kitten is curious!



And I have a few pretty covers to tease you with too, right along with handsome little George. The full stack is over at Reading Reality, and it is blissfully not as splendiferously large as the last few weeks. Although this week seems to be "green" week in the covers department. YAY Spring!








Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, May 16, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [411]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
As they say on the interwebs, kitten pic for attention! Meet George.

 

He's a ginger and we already have a Freddie and I'm reading way too much Harry Potter fanfic. So George. He's not the first cat named George I've known, and if the comments we've received are any indication, it's a popular cat name in general.

I also, of course, have another tall stack of books to read while petting George. Or while George is sleeping on me. Or both. The full stack is over at Reading Reality, but here are the teasers!






Please link your STS post in the linky below: