**Notice** Due to transfering back from a godaddy hosted wordpress blog back to blogger, reviews published before june 2017 don`t all have a pretty layout with book cover and infos. Our apologies.

Saturday, September 26, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [430]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
Have you battened down the hatches yet for the "Zombie Hurricane"? Yes, it's really a thing. And it seems typical of the things that 2020 has thrown in our faces.

But we have some great books to help us get through it all! My complete stack is over at Reading Reality, along with an adorable picture of George, but here are just a few teasers...







Please link your STS post in the linky below:

Saturday, September 19, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [429]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
This week's stack over at Reading Reality is a bit on the short side, so I added a picture of George to make it seem just a bit taller. Although, if he were standing on the actual stack, he'd topple it. He has every bit of the family grace - meaning that he's a fully fledged member of this family of klutzes. Even the cats are klutzy!

I may have gotten fewer books this week, but the ones I did get are glorious!





Please link your STS post in the linky below:

Saturday, September 12, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [428]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
This turned out to be a week where I bought more books than I picked up review copies, as evidenced by my full stack over at Reading Reality. This was just one of those weeks where things suggested other things, which suggested even other things. One of the books I reviewed this week, The Deadly Hours by Susanna Kearsley, C.S. Harris, Anna Lee Huber and Christine Trent was particularly good for - or guilty of - this. I loved it and wanted to read ALL of EVERYONE's books!



But speaking of things leading to other things, fall is falling in as the leaves are starting to turn. Which means its time to start thinking of the holidays. I'm co-hosting the Black Friday Giveaway Hop again this year (with Caffeinated Reviewer). If you have a blog and are looking for something to post on Black Friday, November 27, hop on over and sign up!

Meanwhile, back here in September, I have a few, just a few, books to tease you with this week!







Please link your STS post in the linky below:

Saturday, September 05, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [427]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
No cat picture this week. The cats have just not been laying down enough on the job to sneak a picture in.

But I do have plenty of books this week over at Reading Reality! It looks like the spring books have sprung, and there are some great picks. PLUS, Pets in Space 5 is coming. That's such a great collection every year, a huge bunch of stories combining romance, science fiction and companion animals of ALL kinds. Check it out!









Please link your STS post in the linky below:

Saturday, August 29, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [426]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
I've been sharing cat pictures, and I realized that I don't share nearly enough pictures of the sweetest, cuddliest demon in the whole world. This is Lucifer.


As you can see, it IS possible to take a good picture of a black cat. You just have to catch them with the right background!

I also have books this week, and some are sweet and some are quite possibly demonic. Or certainly less sweet. The entire list is over at Reading Reality, but here are just a few off the top!








Please link your STS post in the linky below:

Saturday, August 22, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [425]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
As usual, I have a cat picture. And I have books!

First the cat picture. It's more of a picture of a "clown chair" of cats. It's supposed to be a single-person chair, but first Freddie decided he wanted to sit with Galen, and then George decided to pile on. Literally.


And then there are the books. The stack over at Reading Reality is a bit on the short side again this week, but there are still plenty to interest me, at least, and hopefully you, too!




Please link your STS post in the linky below:

Saturday, August 15, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [424]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
Today's cat picture is Hecate, looking very suspicious. We're not quite sure what's she's so suspicious of or about. It's possible that one of the times she jumped into the cat window seat it gave way underneath her. We've fixed that but she's not quite as trusting of it as she used to be.


She could also be suspicious of the smaller than usual stack this week over at Reading Reality. There just weren't that many books this week. My tsundoku tendencies are less than thrilled, but certain there will be more next week. Or the week after that. Or steps will have to be taken.







Please link your STS post in the linky below:

Saturday, August 08, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [423]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
First things first. Here's this week's cat picture, of George and Hecate portraying the yin and yang of felinity. 

Second, and the true reason for this post, is of course this week's stack of books, and the teasers thereto. The full stack, as always, is over at Reading Reality, along with yet another cute kitty picture. The books, also as always, are here to whet your reading appetite for more great reads to get you through the continuing mess.









Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, August 01, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [422]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
George has not yet even begun to calm down after his snip and chip. If anything, he's even more revved up. It's a good thing that toilet paper is back in stock, because he seems to be taking extra delight in destroying as many rolls as possible! I wish I could catch him in the act because it would make a great picture.

Instead, I have this bit of adorableness:


Of course, I also have books, as my full list over at Reading Reality will attest. Here's just a small sample of this week's splendiferousness!








Please link your STS post in the linky below: