**Notice** Due to transfering back from a godaddy hosted wordpress blog back to blogger, reviews published before june 2017 don`t all have a pretty layout with book cover and infos. Our apologies.

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Stacking the Shelves [376]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
It's that time again, time for another Stacking the Shelves post. I usually prep this post the day before, so it's still Friday the 13th and I'm wondering what might go wrong. Also there's supposed to be a full moon tonight, so that's double trouble! Even for the poor moon, as it's going to be a "Micromoon" this month.

I think I'll be staying in with some good books. I picked up some excellent stuff this week. The full stack is over at Reading Reality, but even these teasers should whet your reading appetite!







Please link your STS post in the linky below:


You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!
Click here to enter

Saturday, September 07, 2019

Stacking the Shelves [375]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
This week's stack over at Reading Reality is kind of short - but as always there are plenty of interesting looking books in it. Here are just a few teasers so that you'll see what I mean!







Please link your STS post in the linky below:


You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!
Click here to enter

Saturday, August 31, 2019

Stacking the Shelves [374]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
Fewer books than last week, and a long weekend here in the U.S. to maybe read a couple of them. This week's STS over at Reading Reality isn't quite as humongous as last week, but it still has some really neat books in it!









Please link your STS post in the linky below:


You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!
Click here to enter

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Stacking the Shelves [373]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
We're back! Worldcon in Dublin was an absolute blast, but it is oh-so-good to be home! The cats missed us - and we certainly missed them. But we had an absolutely marvelous time and are already looking forward to next year in Wellington New Zealand.

I tried not to pick up actual books at the con, but I did make notes of lots of things I want to get - none of which made it into this week's stack because I haven't even looked at my notes yet. Jet lag is truly an absolute bitch.

There is, however, plenty in this week's stack over at Reading Reality. I did get more than a few things from NetGalley and Edelweiss - and this is three weeks' worth of stack. Here are just a few covers to tease you - as usual!









Please link your STS post in the linky below:


You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!
Click here to enter

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Stacking the Shelves [372]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
Because we're away, I have a short and kind of weird stack over at Reading Reality. I'm probably seeing a ton of great books at Worldcon, but hopefully not picking up too many to carry!






Please link your STS post in the linky below:


You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!
Click here to enter

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Stacking the Shelves [371]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
I had to cut this off early because we'll be away, but as you can see from my complete stack over at Reading Reality, I still have plenty of books to share.

Here are a few of the prettiest or most interesting covers:
 






Please link your STS post in the linky below:


You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!
Click here to enter

Saturday, August 03, 2019

Stacking the Shelves [370]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
As usual, my complete stack is over at Reading Reality. But not as usual, there are a lot of audiobooks this week. Audible was having a sale, and I couldn't resist. What can I say, when it comes to me and books, resistance is futile!

Here's a few of the titles that I couldn't resist this week:









Please link your STS post in the linky below:


You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!
Click here to enter

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Stacking the Shelves [369]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
I definitely have some teasers from this week's stack over at Reading Reality. One book I really, really, really wanted. And one I picked up just for the title (and the cover picture). And one very pleasant surprise. I'll leave you to guess which is which.

Oooh, and one book I really, really, really wanted that was in last week's stack!








Please link your STS post in the linky below:


You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!
Click here to enter

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Stacking the Shelves [368]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in a physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————

It's been absolute ages since I've posted and I have a confession.

I haven't been able to read much.

*gasp*

I know. I love reading. I LOVE READING.

But...

I just couldn't.

Maybe some of you have had those times in life too, where you are longing, dying to pick up a book but life just gets in the way. You can't sit still long enough to get into it or concentrate on the story to realize what you're reading. At least, this has been my problem.

For two months in March since the last time I posted and then April I was only reading A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin to prep for Season 8 of Game of Thrones and because I was experiencing show hangover from binging seasons 1-7. That was great, but it also took so much energy and came at a time in my life where I began to have an overwhelming mountain of work and stress and too many extracurriculars.

Since April, I read maybe 5 books (some of the Grantchester mysteries) until mid-June where I had to start re-reading The Hunger Games series for my Teen Book Club at the library. This, I think, allowed me to get a little breathing room by reading something familiar where I already know the story and can just relax and let it carry me along.

[I love this series! I can't believe that when I was re-reading this was the exact time when the prequel was announced. I'm astounded! It won't have my beloved Katniss and Peeta, but I'm on board. I think it'll have to do with a young President Coin, maybe?]

If you're in one of these reading slumps too, try to go back to a book you love and just experience it without all the pressure to read all the things. I'm overwhelmed by this feeling frequently, especially working at a library and with the new normal of fast-track YA publishing.

Nevertheless, I'm sorry for my absence. Here's what's been on my shelf recently and what I'm trying to get read...


When Dimple Met Rishi by Sondhya Menon
*Recently completed.
ABSOLUTELY LOVED this cute romance!

Archenemies by Marissa Meyer
*Recently completed.
Have major book hangover.

King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo
*Recently completed.
This cliffhanger hit me right in the face, and I don't understand what's happening!

P.S. Having a code malfunction. Sorry for the late post!
You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!
Click here to enter