**Notice** Due to transfering back from a godaddy hosted wordpress blog back to blogger, reviews published before june 2017 don`t all have a pretty layout with book cover and infos. Our apologies.

Monday, May 31, 2010

Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready

shade

“Best. Birthday. Ever. At least, it was supposed to be. With Logan’s band playing a crucial gig and Aura’s plan for an intimate after-party Aura knows it will be the most memorable night of her life. She never thought it would be his last.

Logan’s sudden death leaves Aura devastated. He’s gone.

Well sort, of.

Like everyone born after the Shift, Aura can see and talk to ghosts. This mysterious ability had always been annoying, and Aura had wanted nothing more than to figure out why the Shift happened so she could undo it. But not with Logan’s violet-hued spirit still hanging around. Because Dead Logan is almost as real as ever. Almost.

It doesn’t help that Aura’s new friend Zachary is so understanding – and so very alive. His support means more to Aura than she cares to admit.

As Aura’s relationship with the dead and the living grow ever complicated, so do her feelings for Logan and Zachary. Each holds a piece of Aura’s heart… and clues to the secret of the Shift.” – Book Cover

Teenage hood as we know it is already hard enough, what if they could all see ghost on top of it? That’s what every kid born after the winter solstice of 1994 have to deal with. Born that way, kids learn to cope with, but this new reality becomes a whole new challenge when Aura’s boyfriend, Logan, dies from a heart faillure at his birthday party. Loosing a loved one is already a painful experience, but add the fact that you can still see him, but not touch him? Kiss him? It’s down right cruel. How will Aura live with the not-so-death of her boyfriend? To spice up things a little (yeah it needed even more spice *winks*), Zachary entered Aura’s life with his good looks and his to-die-for accent, he might have answers she has been seeking for and he might even bring more to the table…

Shade is one very original ghost story. In this world, kids and teens can see ghosts, those purple reflection of deceased people.  You can’t see them in the light, but they are there. They are afraid of the color red (guess what’s the HOT color this season? or lifetime?) and obsidian. But ghosts aren’t the worst “things” out there. Shades are. Angry ghosts, soulless, able to go anywhere at anytime and their presence make all post-Shifters physically sick.

I really loved this completely different world Jeri built for us. It leaves room for great originality and the lore is amazing. Unfortunately we don’t get all the answers in this book, and I am looking forward to learn about the big Why. Why did the Shift happen? Why can children now see ghosts? Why some of them turn Shade? Why do they fear red? Why?

I also loved Shade’s characters. Colorful, unique and so representative of teenage hood. Uncertainties,  peers pressure, grief but also parties, friendship, sex, love. Jeri managed to blend in all those real emotions in her fictional world and make it work perfectly. How do you move on when the love of your life dies? I really felt for Aura, she was crushed by her boyfriend’s death, peer fingers pointing at her, accusing her, spreading rumors. Her devastation was skillfully painted. Logan was really special, future rock-star, full of life (well at the beginning at least), and such a Diva. Even death couldn’t kill his love of the crowd, he wanted one last standing ovation. Zachary supported Aura the entire book, giving her his support but also space when she needed it, he was a perfect gentleman.

I would like to share a little excerpt with you guys, it’s not spoilerish so fear not!

A hole opened up inside me, so raw I had to curl up on my side away from his light, pulling my good knee to my chest to ease the ache. The hole gaped so big it seemed like I could crawl inside, let the darkness swallow all thoughts of the future that once stretched before us. We had lost forever.

This quote, and the moments before it really touched me, Jeri really has a talent to put raw emotions into words, it’s amazing.

The end was also quite intense, I really can’t wait for the second book!

All in all, this book is a great YA debut for the author. Great lore, fantastic characters and an insane talent with words, Paranormal YA lovers should definitely pick-up this book!

Read the first Chapter


In this series:

Shade
Shift (May 2011)

 

Books Stats:

  • Hardcover: 309 pages
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse (May 4 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1416994068
  • ISBN-13: 978-1416994060

     

    Book Source: Review copy provided by S&S Canada


    The Book Depository

  • Paranormal Summer Fest Launch

    Hello My Darlings!

    I am really excited to finally launch the Paranormal Summer Fest!

    In this fabulous month, you will be caught in a tsunami of incredible events and giveaways! Starting tomorrow and until June 30th Abigail from All Things Urban Fantasy and Myself will present you the most fabulous authors releasing paranormal books this summer! So stay tuned for a bunch of treats!

    I would also suggest you to show some love to all these lovely authors who made some room in their schedule to work with us and make this event possible. Commenting on their Interview and Guest Posts is greatly appreciated!

    To make sure you don’t miss anything, I will keep a master sheet of all Paranormal Summer Fest Events (see at the end of this post)!

    Here are some key guidelines you might keep in mind thorough the event.

    -Enter the giveaways on both sites each day: All the giveaways are separate for each site. For example on June 15th Abigail and I will each be giving away 3 copies of NIGHT MYST by Yasmine Galenorn. You can enter on both sites and be eligible to win 1 of 6 copies!  Even if we’re both giving away the same title, you can enter both giveaways and double your chances. 


    -You can’t win the same item twice: We will be comparing our winners before announcing them to ensure that someone doesn’t win the same item on both sites.  If that happens one of us will draw a new winner.

    -No limit on the number of unique giveaways you win: You could potentially win a giveaway from each day. We won’t limit the number of giveaways each person can win.

    -No requirements to enter giveaways: Although we greatly appreciate you following/subscribing to All Things Urban Fantasy & Tynga’s Reviews, you aren’t required to in order to enter any of the giveaways. 

    -Read Shipping Restrictions Carefully: Some are US only, other Canada Only, some US&CAN&Mexico, other International. Please pay attention before you enter =)

    -Giveaways end on July 4th:  All the giveaways for Paranormal Summer Fest start on the day they are posted and end on July 4th.  All the winners will be announced on July 6th. 

    -No extra entries: to make things easier for you, there are no extra entries to our giveaways, be we really appreciate if you help spreading the word anyhow. =)

    Please feel free to use our button to spread the word!

    Paranormal Summer Fest
     
     

    Mastersheet!

    Legend:

    I: Interview       GP: Guest Post          G: Giveaway

    June

    All Things Urban Fantasy

    Tynga’s Reviews

    1 GP+G – Rachel Vincent GP+G – Becca Fitzpatrick
    2 I+G – Douglas Rees GP+G – Judith Graves
    3 I+G – Stacia Kane I + G – Abra Ebner
    4 GP+G – Jennifer Estep G- Lover Mine J.R Ward
    5 I+G – Aprilynne Pike GP+G – Shannon Delany
    6 I+G – Alyson James GP+G – Michelle Rowen
    7 GP+G – Robin D. Owens GP+G – Alyson Noel
    8 I+G Lee Nichols GP – Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    9 G – Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan G – Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan
    I+G – Kim Harrison
    10 G – Kitty Goes to War by Carrie Vaughn G – Bullet by LKH
    11 I+G – Ilona Andrews GP+G – Jess Haines
    12 GP+G – Marcia Colette GP+G – RJ Anderson
    13 I+G – Alayna Williams GP – Tony Mauro
    14 I+G – Linda Robertson I+G – Melissa de la Cruz
    15 G – Night Myst by Yasmine Galenorn G – Night Myst by Yasmine Galenorn
    16 GP+G – Seressia Glass GP+G – Sharon Ashwood
    17 I+G – Maggie Stiefvater G – Big Giveaway
    18 I+G – Alyxandra Harvey I+G – Jeannie Holmes
    19 I+G – Jeri Smith-Ready I+G – Nicole Peeler
    20 I+G – Tera Lynn Childs GP+G – Kasey MacKenzie
    G - Forgive My Fins by Tera Lynn Childs
    21 I+G – Michelle Rowen I+G – Lili St-Crow
    22 I+G Adrian Phoenix I+G – Stacey Kade
    23 G – Claire du Lune by Christine Johnson G – Claire du Lune by Christine Johnson
    GP+G – Kristie Cook
    24 GP+G - Chloe Neill I+G – Jeaniene Frost
    25 GP+G – Kelly Meding GP+G – Dakota Banks
    26 I+G – MaryJanice Davidson I+G – Jocelynn Drake
    27 GP – P.N. Elrod I+G – Tate Hallaway
    28 I+G – Karen Kincy GP+G – Andrea Cremer
    G – Other by Karen Kincy
    29 I+G – Sharon Ashwood I+G – Cyn Balog
    30 G – Cassandra Clare I+G – Cassandra Clare

     

    You can also click here if you want all the giveaways listed by Shipping Restrictions

    Have a great time!

    Sunday, May 30, 2010

    June Releases!

    Hello my lovelies!

    Here’s a list of June releases you shouldn’t miss! Most of these titles will be featured in the Paranormal Summer Fest (starting tomorrow!!!), so think of this post as an appetizer for what’s to come *winks*

    All Product description are from GoodReads.com

    Links to Bookdepository.com

    My Soul to Keep by Rachel Vincent

    Release date: June 1st, 2010

    Description:

    WHEN KAYLEE CAVANAUGH SCREAMS, SOMEONE DIES
    AND KAYLEE IS ABOUT TO SCREAM HER HEAD OFF...
    Kaylee has one addiction: her very hot, very popular boyfriend, Nash. A banshee like Kaylee, Nash understands her like no one else. Nothing can come between them.
    Until something does.
    Demon’s breath. No, not the toothpaste-challenged kind. The Netherworld kind. The kind that really can kill you. Somehow, the super-addictive substance has made its way to the human world. But how? Kaylee and Nash have to cut off the source and protect their friends—one of whom is already hooked.
    And when the epidemic hits too close to home, Kaylee will have to risk everything to save those she loves.

    Forgive my Fins by Tera Lynn Childs

    Release date: June 1st, 2010

    Description:

    Lily Sanderson has a secret, and it’s not that she has a huge crush on gorgeous swimming god Brody Bennett, who makes her heart beat flipper-fast. Unrequited love is hard enough when you’re a normal teenage girl, but when you’re half human, half mermaid like Lily, there’s no such thing as a simple crush.
    Lily’s mermaid identity is a secret that can’t get out, since she’s not just any mermaid – she’s a Thalassinian princess. When Lily found out three years ago that her mother was actually a human, she finally realized why she didn’t feel quite at home in Thalassinia, and she’s been living on land and going to Seaview high school ever since, hoping to find where she truly belongs. Sure, land has its problems – like her obnoxious, biker boy neighbor Quince Fletcher – but it has that one major perk – Brody. The problem is, mermaids aren’t really the casual dating type – when they “bond,” it’s for life.
    When Lily’s attempt to win Brody’s love leads to a tsunami-sized case of mistaken identity, she is in for a tidal wave of relationship drama, and she finds out, quick as a tailfin flick, that happily-ever-after never sails quite as smoothly as you planned.

    Raised by Wolves by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

    Release date: June 8th, 2010

    Description:

    Adopted by the Alpha of a werewolf pack after a rogue wolf brutally killed her parents right before her eyes, fifteen-year-old Bryn knows only pack life, and the rigid social hierarchy that controls it. That doesn't mean that she's averse to breaking a rule or two.
    But when her curiosity gets the better of her and she discovers Chase, a new teen locked in a cage in her guardian's basement, and witnesses him turn into a wolf before her eyes, the horrific memories of her parents' murders return. Bryn becomes obsessed with getting her questions answered, and Chase is the only one who can provide the information she needs.
    But in her drive to find the truth, will Bryn push too far beyond the constraints of the pack, forcing her to leave behind her friends, her family, and the identity that she's shaped?

    13 to Life by Shannon Delany

    Release Date: June 22nd, 2010.

    Description:

    Something strange is stalking the small town of Junction…
    When junior Jess Gillmansen gets called out of class by Guidance, she can only presume it’s for one of two reasons. Either they’ve finally figured out who wrote the scathing anti-jock editorial in the school newspaper or they’re hosting yet another intervention for her about her mom. Although far from expecting it, she’s relieved to discover Guidance just wants her to show a new student around—but he comes with issues of his own including a police escort.
    The newest member of Junction High, Pietr Rusakova has secrets to hide--secrets that will bring big trouble to the small town of Junction—secrets including dramatic changes he’s undergoing that will surely end his life early.

    Dark Flame by Alyson Noel

    Release date: June 22nd, 2010.

    Description:

    At the start of this mesmerizing new installment of the Immortals series, Ever is helping her friend Haven transition into life as an immortal. But with Haven drunk on her new powers and carelessly putting them all at risk, their friendship becomes more and more strained. At the same time, Ever delves deeper into magick in order to get control over her enemy Roman and free Damen from his power. But when the spell she casts on Roman backfires, she’s bound to her deadliest enemy. Frantic to reverse the spell the moment the moon enters a new phase, she finds her efforts are fruitless—there’s a strange, foreign pulse coursing through her, one that propels her toward Roman. Desperate to break free of this terrible curse before Damen or the twins can discover what she’s done, she turns to Jude and delves deeper and deeper into dark magick, ultimately risking everything she knows and loves—including Damen.

    Wayfarer by R.J. Anderson

    Release date: June 22nd, 2010.

    Description:

    The faeries of the Oak are dying, and it’s up to a lone faery named Linden to find a way to restore their magic. Linden travels bravely into dangerous new territory, where she enlists the help of an unlikely friend—a human named Timothy. Soon they discover something much worse than the Oakenfolk’s loss of magic: a potent evil that threatens the fate of all faeries. In a fevered, desperate chase across the country, Timothy and Linden risk their lives to seek an ancient power before it’s too late to save everyone they love.
    R. J. Anderson has artfully crafted a world of stunning magic, thrilling adventure, and delicate beauty, where a girl far from home must defeat the pervasive evil befalling her beloved faery realm.

    Blood Feud by Alyxandra Harvey

    Release date: June 22nd, 2010.

    Description:

    The action and romance continue as the Drakes face a new vampire with a 200-year-old grudge. It’s been centuries since Isabeau St. Croix barely survived the French Revolution. Now she’s made her way back to the living and she must face the ultimate test by confronting the evil British lord who left her for dead the day she turned into a vampire. That’s if she can control her affection for Logan Drake, a vampire whose bite is as sweet as the revenge she seeks.
    The clans are gathering for Helena’s royal coronation as the next vampire queen, and new alliances are beginning to form now that the old rifts of Lady Natasha’s reign have started to heal. But with a new common enemy, Leander Montmarte—a vicious leader who hopes to force Solange to marry him and usurp the power of the throne for himself—the clans must stand together to preserve the peace he threatens to destroy.
    This second adventure in the Drake Chronicles—told from both Logan’s and Isabeau’s perspectives—has all the same butt-kicking action, heart-pounding romances and snarky humor that readers loved in Hearts at Stake, as well as exciting new revelations about the vampire dynasties to keep readers coming back for more.

    Kitty Goes to War by Carrie Vaughn

    Release date: June 29th, 2010.

    Description:

    Kitty Norville, werewolf radio call-in show host, gets a call from an old friend at the NIH’s Center for the Study of Paranatural Biology, a friend with a problem, who doesn’t know where else to turn. Three Army soldiers who have recently returned from the war in Afghanistan are in custody at Ft. Carson in Colorado Springs. They’re also werewolves suffering from post traumatic stress, unable to control their shape-shifting, unable to interact with people. Kitty agrees to see them, curious and wanting to help. Meanwhile, Kitty gets sued for slander after featuring Speedy Mart—a chain of 24-hour convenience stores with a reputation for attracting the supernatural—on her show, and an old friend-and-adversary has just been released from jail.

    Fatal Circle by Linda Robertson

    Release date: June 29th, 2010.

    Description (from amazon.com):

    There was a time when Persephone Alcmedi thought her life was hard to manage, what with wondering how to make sure she took adequate care of both her grandmother and her foster daughter, Beverley, whether she’d end up in the unwanted position of high priestess of a coven, and whether her wærewolf lover, Johnny, would resist the groupies who hang around his band Lycanthropia.

    But that was before the fairies started demanding that Seph’s frightening, unpredictable ally—the ancient vampire Menessos— be destroyed . . . or the world will suffer. Seph and Menessos are magically bonded, but that’s a secret she dares not reveal to her fellow witches lest they be forced to reject her and forbid her use of magic. And, despite the strain this casts on her relationship with Johnny, as a showdown with the fairies nears, she and Menessos badly need the wærewolves as allies.

    Life, death, and love are all on the line, but when destiny is calling, it doesn’t help to turn away. With the individual threads of their fates twisted inextricably together, can Seph, Johnny, and Menessos keep the world safe from fairy vengeance?

    Night Myst by Yasmine Galenorn

    Release date: June 29th, 2010.

    Description:

    Eons ago, vampires tried to turn the Dark Fae in order to harness their power. Instead, they created a demonic enemy more powerful than they dared to dream. Bent on enslaving the world, the Vampiric Fae have been quietly massing their strength for centuries. Now, Myst, queen of the Indigo Court, is rising again...and a long-prophesied war is brewing...
    Born a witch, Cicely Waters can control the wind. When her Elemental warns her that her aunt and cousin are in danger, she packs her Pontiac GTO and returns home for the first time in twenty years. But the magical town of New Forest, Washington has changed. The Indigo Court holds the city in fear; people are vanishing, and strange deaths plague the town. Swept into an unexpected and passionate reunion with her trusted childhood friend Grieve, the Fae prince who taught her how to harness the wind, Cicely finds herself with a fierce and territorial lover. But Grieve has become enslaved by Myst's court, and now both lovers must walk a fine line to survive the machinations of the Vampiric Fae Queen. Caught between two evils, both vying for supremacy, Cicely must fight for her family and her future. As she discovers the hidden secrets to her own heritage, will she lose her soul in the process?

    Tracking the Tempest by Nicole Peeler

    Release date: June 29th, 2010.

    Description:

    Valentine's Day is fast approaching, and Ryu - Jane's bloodsucking boyfriend - can't let a major holiday go by without getting all gratuitous. An overwhelming dose of boyfriend interference and a last-minute ticket to Boston later, and Jane's life is thrown off course.
    Ryu's well-intentioned plans create mayhem, and Jane winds up embroiled in an investigation involving a spree of gruesome killings. All the evidence points towards another Halfling, much to Jane's surprise...

    Red Hot Fury by Kasey MacKenzie

    Release date: June 29th, 2010.

    Description:

    Hell hath nothing worse than a Fury scorned...
    As a Fury, Marissa Holloway belongs to an Arcane race that has avenged wrongdoing since time immemorial. As Boston’s Chief Magical Investigator for the past five years, she’s doing what she was born to: solving supernatural crimes.
    It’s far from business as usual when the body of one of Riss’s sister Furies washes up in Boston harbor. Riss discovers that the corpse’s identity has been magically altered, but as soon as she reports her findings, she’s immediately—and inexplicably—suspended from the her job. Then a human assassin makes an attempt on her life, and Riss starts to realize that someone may be trying to stir up strife between mortals and Arcanes.
    When a Fury gets mad, she gets even, and Riss is determined to untangle this case. Without the support of the mortal PD, Riss turns to the one man she can trust to watch her back—shapeshifting Warhound Scott Murphy. But since Scott is also Riss’s ex, she’ll have to keep a tight leash on more than just the supernatural rage that feeds her power as they try to solve a murder—and stop a war…

    Pray for Dawn by Jocelynn Drake

    Release date: June 29th, 2010.

    Description:

    Pray for salvation . . .
    Pray for daylight . . .
    Murder has pulled Mira out of the shadows and back into the living world . . .
    As the fire-wielding enforcer of the nightwalker coven wrestles with the mind-destroying ghosts of her dark past, the slaying of a senator's daughter in Savannah threatens to expose her kind to the brilliant light of day. The dawn of chaos has come. The naturi have broken free of their eternal prison to feed on the defenseless and unbelieving of an unprepared Earth.
    Mira and Danaus—vampire and vampire slayer—must unite to prevent the annihilation of their separate races. But for Danaus the challenge is intensified, for he must also fight the bori who covets his soul. And Mira, the nightwalker he must protect—whose power is the Earth's last hope—is rapidly going insane.

    7008041

    The Ghost and the Goth by Stacey Kade

    Release date: June 29th, 2010

    Description:

    After a close encounter with the front end of a school bus, Alona Dare goes from Homecoming Queen to Queen of the Dead. Now she’s stuck here in spirit form with no sign of the big, bright light coming to take her away. To make matters worse, the only person who might be able to help her is Will Killian, a total loser/outcast type who hates the social elite. He alone can see and hear her, but he wants nothing to do with the former mean girl of Groundsboro High.
    Can they get over their mutual distrust—and this weird attraction between them—to work together before Alona vanishes for good and Will is locked up for seeing things that don’t exist?

    Nice bunch of books isn’t it? Hopefully I didn’t forget any release!

    Saturday, May 29, 2010

    In My Mailbox

    In My Mailbox
    Before getting to serious business, I would like to thank The Story Siren for hosting In My Mailbox every weeks =)

     

    Hello Everyone! I hope you are having a great weekend!

    I’m working this weekend so blah, but I’m super excited because the Paranormal Summer Fest is just around the corner!

    I got a pretty awesome haul this week, let me show you =D

    For review:

    ARC- Demon Princes: Reign Check by Michelle Rowen

    ARC- Blood Feud by Alyxandra Harvey

    ARC- Nightshade by Andrea Cremer (!!!!!!)

    Thank you to Penguin Can for those great goodies! As you can see, they sent me doubles so I will give them away during the fest next month =D

    Hunted by the Others by Jess Haines (signed) Ty Jess!

    ARC- Nocturnal anthology – Ty Jess!

    Won:

    Glimmerglass by Jenna Black (Ty Diana Rowland!)

    Mind Games by Carolyn Crane (Ty Diana!)

    Stormbreaker by Anthony Horowitz (Ty Teens Read and Write!)

     

    As you can imagine I’m SUPER EXCITED I got an ARC of Nightshade, but I got a few other books to read before I can get to it >.<

    Friday, May 28, 2010

    Forgive my Fins by Tera Lynn Childs

    fmf_180x270

    Lily Sanderson has a secret, and it’s not that she has a huge crush on gorgeous swimming god Brody Bennett, who makes her heart beat flipper-fast. Unrequited love is hard enough when you’re a normal teenage girl, but when you’re half human, half mermaid like Lily, there’s no such thing as a simple crush.
    Lily’s mermaid identity is a secret that can’t get out, since she’s not just any mermaid – she’s a Thalassinian princess. When Lily found out three years ago that her mother was actually a human, she finally realized why she didn’t feel quite at home in Thalassinia, and she’s been living on land and going to Seaview high school ever since, hoping to find where she truly belongs. Sure, land has its problems – like her obnoxious, biker boy neighbor Quince Fletcher – but it has that one major perk – Brody. The problem is, mermaids aren’t really the casual dating type – when they “bond,” it’s for life.
    When Lily’s attempt to win Brody’s love leads to a tsunami-sized case of mistaken identity, she is in for a tidal wave of relationship drama, and she finds out, quick as a tailfin flick, that happily-ever-after never sails quite as smoothly as you planned.”
    – Book Cover

    Lily has been living on land for only three years now, the some of which she spent fantasying over Brody: swimmer, cool, sexy, and oh-so-popular Brody. If you ignore the huge fact that she’s half mermaid, Lily has never stood out in a crowd, unless it’s been to humiliate herself. She’s got freezy blond hair, freckles and some serious self-esteem issues. When she finally decides to ask Brody to go to the dance with her (after much fuss), all hell break loose and her nemesis, Quince steps in to “help her”. Desperate enough to trust him, she dives in with his crazy plans and a kiss will change her fate forever.

    Forgive my Fins is a really cute story! Lily is convinced Brody is the (mer)man of her life and she dives head first trying to confess him her feelings. But nothing is simple and she will end up on a rollercoaster of emotions with Quince as co-pilot.  Her journey will bring her to realize not everything is what it seems and she might have to reconsider a future she thought was set in stone.

    Tera Lynn created a fantastic, magical world you will completely fall for. The entire book she uses those cute-as-pie mer-like expressions with fish and sea plants names (that I honestly have no idea what they look like lol) and Thalassinia really looks like it’s out of a fairy tale. I could perfectly picture a Little Mermaid like castle at the bottom of the sea.

    I loved her mermaid lore. They can transfigure to human legs to walk on land, and when they cry in the sea there is no actual tears, but their eyes sparkles the same color as their fins. Also when a mermaid kiss a boy it’s create a permanent magical bond between them that links their emotions together. Only the King of Thalassinia can revoke it, under extreme circumstances.

    I really liked the characters, Lily is so oblivious to what really goes on around her that it made feel like knocking my head on a wall, but it gave her a special cute innocence at the same time. Brody on his par is viewed as a God by Lily, but he’s kind of your average jock. Athlete, hanging with the cheerleaders, but he is nice to Lily in a friendly manner, so brownie points for him. Quince was hands down my favorite character. He puts out a rough-and-tough act, wears leather and biker boots, drives a motorcycle, and teases Lily all the time, but when there’s trouble around the corner he is always there for her. From chapter one I fell in love with him and I just knew the guy had more to offer than his annoying act.

    The end was some-what predictable, but there were twists to the story I never saw coming. 

    Overall, Forgive my Fins is a very cute fairy tale-like story I would recommend it to YA lovers. It’s a light, fun and unpretentious book the young and not-so-young readers will appreciate, and I am definitely adding the second book, Fins Are Forever, to my wish list!

    Read an excerpt


     

    In this series:

    Forgive my Fins

    Fins are Forever (release TBD)

    Book Stats:

  • Hardcover: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen (Jun 1 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0061914657
  • ISBN-13: 978-0061914652

     

    Book Source: Review copy sent by Harper Collins


    The Book Depository

  • Thursday, May 27, 2010

    Trailer Thursday : Infinity by Sherrilyn Kenyon

    This meme was inspired both by Dark Fairie Tales and Stop, Drop and Read.

     

    This week I present you the trailer in Infinity: Chronicles of Nick by Sherrilyn Kenyon, which release on May 25th, 2010.

    I haven’t read her adult series yet, but the book’s description really got my attention!

    Infinity

    Product Description (from MacMillan):

    At fourteen, Nick Gautier thinks he knows everything about the world around him. Streetwise, tough and savvy, his quick sarcasm is the stuff of legends. . .until the night when his best friends try to kill him. Saved by a mysterious warrior who has more fighting skills than Chuck Norris, Nick is sucked into the realm of the Dark-Hunters: immortal vampire slayers who risk everything to save humanity.
    Nick quickly learns that the human world is only a veil for a much larger and more dangerous one: a world where the captain of the football team is a werewolf and the girl he has a crush on goes out at night to stake the undead.
    But before he can even learn the rules of this new world, his fellow students are turning into flesh eating zombies. And he’s next on the menu.

    As if starting high school isn't hard enough. . .now Nick has to hide his new friends from his mom, his chainsaw from the principal, and keep the zombies and the demon Simi from eating his brains, all without getting grounded or suspended. How in the world is he supposed to do that?

     

    You can also download the trailer’s song here.

    Got you curious yet?

    You can also Read an Excerpt here!

    Tuesday, May 25, 2010

    Dark Lover by J.R. Ward

    9780451216953H
    “In the shadows of the night in Caldwell, New York, there's a deadly turf war going on between vampires and their slayers. There exists a secret band of brothers like no other-six vampire warriors, defenders of their race. Yet none of them relishes killing their enemies more than Wrath, the leader of The Black Dagger Brotherhood.
    The only purebred vampire left on earth, Wrath has a score to settle with the slayers who murdered his parents centuries ago. But, when one of his most trusted fighters is killed-orphaning  a half-breed daughter unaware of her heritage or her fate -Wrath must usher the beautiful female into the world of the undead…
     
    Racked by a restlessness in her body that wasn’t there before. Beth Randall is helpless against the dangerously sexy man who comes to her at night with shadows in his eyes. His tales of brotherhood and blood frighten her. But his touch ignites a dawning hunger that threatens to consume them both…” –book cover
    Beth used to be a normal girl, ok a stunningly beautiful normal girl. She don’t know her parents and she’s working as a journalist for Caldwell’s paper, bored and dreaming for adventure. They say be careful what you wish for, and in Beth’s case it turned out to be true. When an immense dark man made his way into her life, claiming to know her father, life as she always known it is about to change drastically, for better or for worst?
     
    It took me quite a while, and a lot of pressure from my pairs, to finally pick up that series because those romance-y covers just didn’t make it for me. Yes, yes I am evil judging book by their covers, I know it. But I was really scared this would be filled with sex scenes and in that department, I appreciate moderation. And I would like to thank everyone who pushed me to read the series, because I was NOT disappointed.
     
    I loved the dangerous yet easy-going (most of the time) relation between the brothers. The strong alpha male vibes emanating from them all, but especially from Wrath. I loved Beth’s attitude, her fears but her strong character made her real. She might look like a runway model, but she could stand up for herself and I liked that.
     
    I found my favorite moments of the book were when Wrath and Beth were together, and I was nicely surprised that even though there are quite a couple sex scenes they blend in perfectly and didn’t slow down the plot.
     
    I really liked how Wrath wanted Beth, yet he didn’t think he was good enough for her and wanted to push her away, but he just couldn’t bring himself to do it. I really loved a specific scene when one of the brothers was hurt and Beth stepped in to help, Wrath’s reaction was priceless.
     
    I liked every single one of the brothers, ok maybe not Zsadist so much, but I can feel there is something more to him than eyes can see, and I can’t wait to find out more about him. They each have their own curse, but they are fighting together for their own race. They are strong, fierce, dedicated but they are also vulnerable and I appreciate that.
     
    The idea of lessers, soulless humans hunting the vampires was colorful and original. I enjoyed hating them and I hope the Brotherhood gets the best out of them.
     
    Overall this is a great adult series, if you haven’t started this series yet, don’t make the mistake I did by waiting any longer before reading it. It’s a  great world with a perfect balance of darkness and love. Original, fast-paced, action-packed, with the right touch of humor. Speaking of which, here’s a quote for you. It’s the very last sentences of the book, but fear not, not spoilers in it!
    There was a rolling swell of laughter. Someone pitched a napkin.
    Fritz brought in desert.
    “Please. if you would,” the butler said, “no throwing the linens. Peaches,anyone?”
    Read an Excerpt

    Black Brotherhood Series:
    Dark Lover
    Lover Eternal
    Lover Awakened
    Lover Revealed
    Lover Unbound
    Lover Enshrined
    Lover Avenged
    Lover Mine

    Book Stats:

    Mass Market Paperback: 416 pages
    Publisher: Signet (MM); 9th edition (Sep 6 2005)
    Language: English
    ISBN-10: 0451216954 
    ISBN-13: 978-0451216953

    Book Source: Personal Shelf.


    The Book Depository


    Monday, May 24, 2010

    Beautiful Monday

    I am a big fan of Photography and in this feature, I will present you some pictures that I absolutely love!

    Please note that I do not own any copyrights on these images, and I will link to the artist to give them all the credit they deserve!
     
    It’s been a month since I last wrote a Beautiful Monday post so it’s time I stop slacking and share with you the latest pearls I found =)
     
     
    Only in her dream

     

    Earthchild 3

    by Slumberdoll

     

    Paris est pour les amoureux II

    by Wild rain of ice and fire

    Saturday, May 22, 2010

    In My Mailbox

    In My Mailbox
    Before getting to serious business, I would like to thank The Story Siren for hosting In My Mailbox every weeks =)

     

    I thought this week would be a bad week because as of Thursday, I hadn’t receive a single book. but oh was I wrong! Friday came in with a blast and tons of books!

    First I got a box of goodies by S&S Canada!

    Thank you SO MUCH!

    Insane isn’t it?

    Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

    White Cat by Holly Black

    Demon’s Covenant by Sarah Rees Brennan

    City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

    She’s So Dead to Us by Kieran Scott

    Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready

    (ARC) Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry

    (ARC) Fallout by Ellen Hopkins

    Some I will keep and review, some I will giveaway =)

    I also got…

    Harper Collins sent me (Thank you!!):

    Forgive my Fins by Tera Lynn Childs

    Early to Death, Early to Rise by Kim Harrison

     

    I also won from Diana Rowland (<3):

    Raven by Allison Van Diepen

    Stargazer by Claudia Gray

    and Unbound anthology.

     

    So a big YAY for an awesome pile of books this week! *Happy Dance*

    Thursday, May 20, 2010

    Trailer Thursday – Under My Skin by Judith Graves

    This meme was inspired both by Dark Fairie Tales and Stop, Drop and Read.

     

    Hello My Darlings!

    This week I decided to present you the trailer of Under My Skin, debut novel of Judith Graves, released on March 2010.

    All her parents wanted was for Eryn to live a normal life...


    Redgrave had its share of monsters before Eryn moved to town. Mauled pets, missing children. The Delacroix family is taking the blame, but Eryn knows the truth. Something stalks the night. Wade, the police chief's son and Redgrave High's resident hottie, warns her the Delacroix are dangerous. But then so is Eryn--in fact, she's lethal.

    But she can't help falling for one of the Delacroix boys, dark, brooding--human Alec. And then her world falls apart.

    A normal life? Now that's the real fairytale.

    I’ll be honest, I don’t really care for the cover, but the story really does sounds good and the trailer is great!

     

    Judith will be here at Tynga’s Reviews on June 2nd for the Paranormal Summer Fest!

    She cooked for us a guest post with a bunch of 2k10 debut authors so you don’t want to miss it!

    Wednesday, May 19, 2010

    At Grave’s End by Jeaniene Frost

    400000000000000106421_s4
    Some things won't stay buried . . . at grave's end
    It should be the best time of half-vampire Cat Crawfield's life. With her undead lover Bones at her side, she's successfully protected mortals from the rogue undead. But though Cat's worn disguise after disguise to keep her true identity a secret from the brazen bloodsuckers, her cover's finally been blown, placing her in terrible danger.
    As if that wasn't enough, a woman from Bones's past is determined to bury him once and for all. Caught in the crosshairs of a vengeful vamp, yet determined to help Bones stop a lethal magic from being unleashed, Cat's about to learn the true meaning of bad blood. And the tricks she's learned as a special agent won't help her. She will need to fully embrace her vampire instincts in order to save herself—and Bones—from a fate worse than the grave.” – Book Cover
    Cat is working jobs for Don with her friends, Bones is by her side, and her mom is slowly progressing into acceptance of her son-in-law. One could think Cat finally got her happily ever after but they would be wrong. After a very unfortunate meet up with her father Max, all hell breaks loose and her patriarch is the least of her worries. A very ancient power, in the form of an Egyptian vampire is out to get their blood.
    Frost delivered yet another action-packed novel. I really am in love with this series for it’s great characters, fantastic plot and the wide range of emotions Jeaniene brings to her readers. I laughed out loud, felt like biting my nails ‘cause of unbearable suspense and also shed a few tears. 
    Cat is still as strong as ever and will show even more character when she will be in a crisis situation that can’t compare to anything she ever faced. I really felt for her in that book, thanks to Jeaniene’s fine writing I really shared Cat’s desperation and grief. We also get to see a much more revengeful side (Is that even possible?) to Bones and he will surprise more than one, allies and foes mingled. Tate is still hanging to the hopes of being with Cat and I have to admit, while I understand his reasons, his stubbornness is starting to annoy me, I just wish he would get over it already. I was happy to see Spade and Rodney again, I really like those two, especially the latter, he just has that little something that makes him special. 
    We were also introduced to Vlad, also known as Dracula. Him and Bones really hate each other but I found myself quite found of him, especially after a little acting act he pulled with Cat in a cinema and after a moment when he helped Cat bounce back after a very painful event. This character has more to offer than eye can see and I really hope to see him again in the following books.
    Some characters also died in this book and it really broke my heart, hopefully Jeaniene won’t make an habit of killing her actors.
    The end was special, we got a demonstration of what vampire powers can be like and it’s rather scary. I can’t wait to see the consequences in the following installments.
    Overall I really love this series, I already have the fourth book at home, but I think I won’t read it just yet ‘cause we have so long to wait until the next C&B book. If you haven’t started this series yet, I strongly suggest you do, you won’t regret it!


    Night Huntress Series:
    Halfway to the Grave
    One Foot in the Grave
    At Grave’s End
    Destined for an Early Grave
    Book Stats:

  • Mass Market Paperback: 352 pages



  • Publisher: Avon (Dec 16 2008)



  • Language: English



  • ISBN-10: 0061583073



  • ISBN-13: 978-0061583070



  • Book Source: Personal Shelf

    Tuesday, May 18, 2010

    Spirit Bound Discussion **Spoilers Alert**

    ***

    BEWARE: This Post Contains MAJOR Spoilers. It’s purpose is to discuss Spirit Bound’s plot, IT IS NOT A REVIEW. If you want to read my spoilers free review please click here.
    If you haven’t yet the book yet, I suggest you read it and come back here to give us your impressions!

    ***

    *

    *

    *

    If you’ve read my review, you know I am totally insane for this book, and I’ve been wanting to post this discussion for a while, but out of respect for Richelle Mead, I held back until release day. But Now is the time to discuss what we thought of the major plots points! *happy dance*

     

    I’d like to start by talking about Rose’s Trials, I mean what a great way to start the book! I was already pumping adrenaline just reading the first 2 chapters. I was also Happy to see Janine and Abe there, though I wished they were more present for the rest of the book.

    Up next, the prison break. I man OMG. Three teenagers breaking a high security guardian prison? As impossible as it sounds, Richelle gave all the elements needed to make it believable. They played their cards smart with disguise and everything,  the only part that was less plausible was the last part, from the main office to the gate. I mean you would expect more security, especially after they rang the alarm.

    Next step, Vegas. I really liked Richelle solution to heal Stroigoi. Enchanting the stake with spirit was smart and that it has to be weld by a spirit user was necessary, otherwise it would have been way to easy to save all Strogoi in the world. I really liked Lissa’s determination to save Dimitri even though she would put her life at stake – pun intended, and Rose’s decision to not let Lissa do it. She wants her lover back but not by risking her best friend’s life.

    Dimitri’s ambush was great, and the consequences were even  better, if I may say. Loosing Robert and Victor opens possibilities for the last book and Rose’s guilt add even more emotion to that tsunami we are already caught into. I was really wondering if Eddie would betray them after that.

    And I really felt for Adrian we he discovered this major plot. Poor guy is so in love with Rose and she’s trying to save her ex. So much in love that he is inclined to help her in her impossible task. It’s a wonder Rose can still live with herself, not that I blame her, but I mean, poor Adrian.

    I’ll skip right next to Lissa & Christian’s kidnapping, now that was an ultimatum! I had high respect with Rose’s determination heading to the scene. She knew one of the two people she loved the most would die that night and she didn’t shy away. I want to point that later in the book people praised her for her abilities in that battle, but she didn’t fight all that much. Pushed away a few Strogoi and what not but she pretty much went straight for Dimitri. Anyway, I really loved how the whole scene played out and Lissa was indeed amazing, it was great to see her step-up to the plate!

    And now all hell broke loose, I can’t believe Dimitri refused to see Rose after that, the things he said to her in chapter 20 I couldn’t believe it. I swear I put the book down and was pacing, frustrated. I really felt like hitting him in the head, I mean what’s wrong with the guy. Rose gave everything she had to save him, and how does he thanks her? By pushing her away. I mean WTH! I know the guy feels guilty but is SHE forgive you, then man up and move on. Make it up to her, but don’t push her away. Geez, I mean even a few days after I finish reading it Dimitri still pisses me off lol

    And of course it gets worst, the quote that really stood out for me is the following

    I’ve given up on you. Loves fades. Mine has.

    those little 9 words really broke my heart. Once more I put the book down and went pacing lol, I was at work when I read that part and I was telling everyone around me how Dimitri pissed me off and read the quote to them. They all thought I was crazy lol. This specific quote was worst for me then the prison scene because before he always told her that he lost ability to love, that he wasn’t good enough for her bla bla, but this time he told her he didn’t love her anymore. In my book, it’s much worst.

    Next I would talk about the almost sex scene with Adrian. While Rose didn’t mean wrong, I once again feel bad for Adrian. She tried to push away the hurt from Dimitri by jumping into Adrian’s arms and while I know she really wanted to let go of Dimitri it just wasn’t right.

    And finally, what I will call the breakfast scene. I LOVED that scene because it gave me hope in Dimitri again. I loved how he defended her when the guards came for you and it proved that he still loved her even though he claims otherwise. I can’t wait for The Last Sacrifice to see how their relation will wrap-up. I really hope it’s for the best!

    And the Queen’s murder? What a blow. I never saw it coming honestly and I really wonder who set Rose up. And I’m happy Abe is her lawyer, I guess it means we’ll see more of him in the future. And what is there to say about the Queen’s note? Lissa have an half-brother? WA! I wonder who it is, maybe it’s a character we already know? Or will another new character be introduced? Geez December is way to far away for all these questions =(

     

    Now it’s your time to tell me what you thought of Spirit Bound! Please comment on the scenes I pointed out, or if there’s another scene you wanna talk about, knock yourself out! I really want to know what your opinion!

    Sunday, May 16, 2010

    In My Mailbox

    In My Mailbox
    Before getting to serious business, I would like to thank The Story Siren for hosting In My Mailbox every weeks =)

     

    Well, In My Mailbox last week might have been pretty lame (aka I got not books at all) but this week more than made up for it!

    DSC00503

    For Review:

    Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead (!!!!!!) Thank you Penguin Canada

    Click here to read my review

     

    Bought:

    Burned by P.C. and Kristin Cast

    Saturday, May 15, 2010

    Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead

    9781595142504H

    Dimitri gave Rose the ultimate choice. But she chose wrong…
    After a long and heartbreaking journey to Dimitri’s birthplace in Siberia, Rose Hathaway has finally returned to St. Vladimir’s—and to her best friend, Lissa Dragomir. It’s graduation, and the girls can’t wait for their real lives outside of the Academy’s cold iron gates to finally begin. But even wit the intrigue and excitement of court life looming, Rose’s heart still aches for Dimitri. He's out there, somewhere.

     
    She failed to kill him when she had the chance, and now her worst fears are about to come true. Dimitri has tasted her blood, and she knows in her heart that he is hunting her. And if Rose won't join him, he won't rest until he's silenced her...forever.

    But Rose can’t forget what she learned on her journey- whispers of a magic too impossible and terrifying to comprehend. A magic inextricably tied to Lissa that could hold the answer to all of Rose’s prayers, but not without devastating consequences. Now Rose will have to decide want – and who – matters most to her. And in the end, is true love really worth the price?” –Book Cover

    I find it very challenging to review this book because it was good in so many ways that can’t be explained without spoilers. But worry not, this review is Spirit Bound Spoilers Free. I will do my best to express you the passion I felt reading this book, but I’m afraid it’s beyond what words can explain.

    Spirit Bound starts back at the Academy, it’s finally graduation time and Rose has only one more challenge in front of her: The Trials. A final exam planned by guardians to test their ability to protect Moroi “in the real world”. But what worries Rose the most is the after-graduation. She always thought it rimed with freedom but reality hit her in the face. She will spend her life protecting Moroi and her own desires won’t matter anymore. There’s not only the weight of responsibilities though, she knows Dimitri is out there, lurking in shadows, waiting for an opportunity to kill her.

    In this installment, Rose is more determined than ever and will use extremely illegal ways to reach her objectives. Desperation to save Dimitri, while she still can, drives her actions and consequences won’t be light. She is not risking only her future and her life but also the ones of people she loves.

    When we love a book, we all say “I couldn’t put it down”, well in this case, I loved the book so much I HAD to put it down and take deep breaths because it was just too much. Love, Passion, Treason, Fear, Sadness, Grief, all these emotions laid on paper in a so intense way it almost became unbearable. At times I couldn’t believe my own eyes, events happening in that book triggered reactions in me that are beyond words!

    I really love both Rose and Lissa for their very distinct qualities, and even though they are very different, they have one thing in common: they would do anything for each other.

    Adrian is as snarky as ever but we get to discover a new side to him. I really like the guy and it’s clear he cares about Rose and I loved to watch them together.

    Dimitri, oh Dimitri! He broke my heart in Blood Promise and Spirit Bound wasn’t any easier. At times I really felt like hitting him in the head to knock some sense into him and even though I would have a lot to say, I won’t spill the beans and ruin surprises. I will mention though that chapters 20 and 24 nearly killed me.

    I was glad that Abe was in SB, he didn’t play a major role but it was nice to have him around and I think he will have a bigger role in The Last Sacrifice.

    The end is as usual a cliff hanger, if suspense could kill Richelle Mead would be in danger of trial for massive murder, because I really don’t know how I will be able to wait until December to know how this epic story ends.

    Vampire Academy is my favorite series and Richelle delivered. Spirit Bound was action-packed, full of surprises, emotions and magic. I was in awe so many times during this book, it really was fabulous.

    I think Shadow Kiss is still my favorite of the series because I’m such a romantic but Spirit Bound is very close second.

    I really hope Rose will have her happy ending in The Last Sacrifice (even though the title doesn’t point that way), she’s been through so much, she really deserves her happily ever after.

    Read an excerpt

    Vampire Academy series:

    Vampire Academy
    Frostbite
    Shadow Kiss
    Blood Promise
    Spirit Bound
    The Last Sacrifice (Dec 14th, 2010)

    Books Stats:

  • Hardcover: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Razorbill (May 18 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1595142509
  • ISBN-13: 978-1595142504

     

    Book Source: Review copy provided by Penguin Canada.

  • Thursday, May 13, 2010

    Trailer Thursday: Official Vampire Academy Trailer

    This meme was inspired both by Dark Fairie Tales and Stop, Drop and Read.

     

    Today I got for you an excerpt of the Official Vampire Academy trailer!

    You will be able to see the whole thing today during the Vampires Diaries season finale!

    It will also be presented before the highly anticipated Eclipse movie this summer.

    Take note that it isn’t a series or movie trailer, it’s a promotion for the book series.

    Source: EW.com

    I am also the lucky owner of a Spirit Bound copy, and I am about 25% into as we speak, it’s SO GOOD!

    You can expect my review by the end of the week =)

    Tuesday, May 11, 2010

    Revelations by Melissa De la Cruz

    41itAypqPrL__SS500_

    “Schuyler Van Alen's blood legacy has just been called into question--is the young vampire in fact a Blue Blood, or is it the sinister Silver Blood that runs through her veins? As controversy swirls, Schuyler is left stranded in the Force household, trapped under the same roof as her cunning nemesis, Mimi Force, and her forbidden crush, Jack Force.

    When one of the place of power is treatened in Rio de Janeiro, however, the Blue Bloods need Schuyler on their side. The stakes are high; the battle is bloody; and through it all, Schuyler is torn between duty and passion, love and freedom. ”  -Book Cover

    After Schuyler saved Mimi Force in Italy, it was almost as if nothing had happened. Mimi still despised her and Jack was ignoring her, but she was now forced to live with them. But nothing is what it seems and she and Jack meet secretly to share this impossible love they have, while Oliver, Schuyler’s best friend and newly-made familiar, is left out of the loop.

    Life as the Blue Bloods knows it is now at stake with the dreaded return of the Silver Bloods and it’s hard to tell friends from foes.

    I have to tell you right off the bat that I have a hot and cold relation with this series. First and foremost, what I don’t like about this series is the whole high-class snobbism and rich child attitude of the characters. Big hotels, designer clothes, hundreds of dollars meals, while it may appeal to some readers, it just doesn’t work for me.

    Also I feel like the plot is stalling most of the book, characters spend their time doing elitist stuff and we all know someone is a traitor but no one does anything about it. De la Cruz don’t give many clues either so I kind of feel like a dog running after it’s tail.

    Now you gonna tell me, but why do you keep reading this series if you don’t like it? Well first I like the lore. Blue Bloods vs Silver Bloods. I like how vampires are angels cast away from heaven and their original immortality. Reincarnation cycle after cycle and memories coming back at teenage hood, I love the whole concept!

    Also, because the end is always good! No matter how unengaged in the story I feel most of the book, the end is always great. Curiosity gets the best out of me and I want to read the next one!

     

    Now that I am done babbling, let’s talk about the book itself.

    Schuyler is stuck between a rock and a hard place. She lives with the Forces and love Jack even though he is bond-to-be with his twin Mimi. She also likes Oliver very much and he is now her familiar on top of being in love with her. So she doesn’t really know what to do, and she won’t do much, let’s be honest.

    Bliss was my favorite character in this book. Former Mimi’s friend and now Schuyler’s best friend. She is concerned for her pairs and she’s always trying to do what she thinks is right. But she’s also hunted by nightmares and has no one to turn to. Her character was really surprising.

    There isn’t much to say about the plot itself. Everyone seems to be lying and hiding something so you don’t really know what’s going on.

    The end was stunning tough. For obvious reasons I never saw the final blow coming. The last 50 pages or so were action-packed and even though I’m not a big fan of the series I can’t help but wonder what will the Blue Bloods community do next. So I will eventually read the forth book, I can’t help it. I just hope there will be more action and more content to hold onto, and less high-class events wouldn’t hurt. But I’m sure we’ll get to witness Mimi & Jack’s bonding, hopefully it will be full of drama lol.

     

     

    Blue Bloods Series:

    Blue Bloods
    Masquerade
    Revelations
    The Van Alen Legacy
    Misguided Angel (Oct 2010)

    Book Stats:

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Hyperion; Reprint edition (July 28 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1423102290
  • ISBN-13: 978-1423102298

     

    Book Source: Personal Shelf

  • Saturday, May 08, 2010

    In My Mailbox + 13 to life excerpt

    In My Mailbox
    Before getting to serious business, I would like to thank The Story Siren for hosting In My Mailbox every weeks =)

     

    Hello my darlings!

    This in my mailbox I got…

    .

    .

    .

    .

    That’s right NOTHING!

    *cries*

    Hopefully next week will be better =/

     

    I got something else for you though,

    Shannon Delany, author of 13 to life, read an excerpt of her upcoming release on the radio yesterday,

    and I thought I’d share that with you guys =)

     

    Have a great week!