**Notice** Due to transfering back from a godaddy hosted wordpress blog back to blogger, reviews published before june 2017 don`t all have a pretty layout with book cover and infos. Our apologies.

Saturday, August 08, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [423]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
First things first. Here's this week's cat picture, of George and Hecate portraying the yin and yang of felinity. 

Second, and the true reason for this post, is of course this week's stack of books, and the teasers thereto. The full stack, as always, is over at Reading Reality, along with yet another cute kitty picture. The books, also as always, are here to whet your reading appetite for more great reads to get you through the continuing mess.









Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, August 01, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [422]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
George has not yet even begun to calm down after his snip and chip. If anything, he's even more revved up. It's a good thing that toilet paper is back in stock, because he seems to be taking extra delight in destroying as many rolls as possible! I wish I could catch him in the act because it would make a great picture.

Instead, I have this bit of adorableness:


Of course, I also have books, as my full list over at Reading Reality will attest. Here's just a small sample of this week's splendiferousness!








Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, July 25, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [421]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
This week's stack over at Reading Reality seems to have embiggened again. And so has George, who came back from his "snip and chip" yesterday with a HUGE case of the zoomies. Then he collapsed next to me from a nap attack and conked out.



There's a new interface for blogger, and it feels like they're still working out the kinks. So if you see anything in this list other than some interesting new books, something as gone awry!








Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, July 18, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [420]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
The picture on today's STS over at Reading Reality shows a very sleepy George. So here we have a very awake George! There's something about either the chair or the pillow on the chair that seems to pull at the little guy like a magnet. So far, he hasn't started pulling at the bits of cloth dangling from the pillow, but I kind of expect him to start any day now.



And I have a few new books. Just a few. Including one I picked up just for the title. The Wizard's Guide to Defensive Baking looks like a load of fun - especially since it is definitely NOT a cookbook!





Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, July 11, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [419]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
My full Stacking the Shelves post over at Reading Reality may have shrunk a bit from the last few weeks, but it's the 400th STS over there and contains a terrific picture of 3 of the 4 cats in this household, all gathered together to see what's what outside the kitchen window.



And here I have a picture of George, very much on his kitty dignity, and looking more like an adult cat every single day!

Of course, I also have books. Maybe not so many oodles as last week, but definitely some choice ones. Check it out!







Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, July 04, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [418]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
Today is Independence Day in the U.S. and Wednesday was Canada Day in Canada, so happy whichever applies to wherever you are!

Today's picture of George of is of him playing with Hecate's tail. I'm pretty sure that it is taking all 3 grown-up cats to even make a dent in his energy. Galen says he's "full of beans" and I'm pretty sure they're coffee beans!


And of course there are books. Today's STS post over at Reading Reality contains a surprising number of Christmas books. Which just seems wrong. Or too early. Or both. But it does mean there are cooler days ahead, because it certainly is beastly hot around here right now!








Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, June 27, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [417]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
The picture over at Reading Reality in today's Stacking the Shelves post is of a rather disgruntled Lucifer who is somewhat patiently allowing George to bat at his tail. It seemed only right and proper that today's picture here should be of another of George's big buddies. So here's Freddie, sound asleep right in front of me. He doesn't like having his picture taken, so sleeping is definitely the best way to get a good shot of the very big baby.


And I also have a few books, including some that I've been waiting for!








Please link your STS post in the linky below:


Saturday, June 20, 2020

Stacking the Shelves [416]


Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!
If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!
——————
This week's George picture is a bit of a teaching moment. Well, Hecate is teaching George something we'd rather she didn't, as should be obvious from the picture!


What's funny about this picture is that she isn't really interested in our food, although George seems to be. Which is not good for him and is something we're going to try to keep from becoming a habit. It's been a while since we've had a cat who was interested in "people food" so we're out of the habit of worrying about it. Clearly we're going to have to get back INTO that habit.

There's an entirely different - but utterly adorable - picture of George in today's post over at Reading Reality.

And there are LOTS of books. My full stack got embiggened again. And now for our regularly scheduled teasers!








Please link your STS post in the linky below: